How To Cook Adobo

 Earlier today, my partner and I don’t know what to eat for lunch, and because I’m a superwoman, I checked the fridge, see what I can cook with the only ingredients I have in there.

I stared at the pork ribs literally for about 3 minutes, and decided to cook our favorite “Adobo.” I don’t know what’s that called in English, but that’s what we call it here in Ph.

I love cooking this instant dish because all I need is the meat (of course), soy sauce, vinegar, pepper sugar and garlic, which you can really see in your pantry. So I grabbed the ribs, washed it and marinated it, minced the garlic, and cooked it. And, viola, I have my adobo in as fast as 15-20 minutes.

So don’t worry, I’ll share the ingredients and MY way of cooking this special recipe (as there are a lot of different ways in cooking this dish), check down below.

sdr
My All Time Favorite “ADOBO”  🙂

 

Ingredients:

  1. Pork meat or ribs (preferably Pork Loin/Kasim in tagalog  and/or spareribs)
  2. Garlic
  3. Soy Sauce
  4. White Vinegar
  5. 1 tablespoon Sugar
  6. Pepper
  7. Oil

Measurements depends on the serving.

Procedure:

  1. Marinate the pork with soy sauce pepper and garlic.
  2. Heat the pan or wok, and put a little oil in it.
  3. Put in the ribs and fry until medium brown.
  4. As soon as it’s medium brown, put in the marinade.
  5. Add water. Wait until it boils.
  6. Once meat is tender, and marinade evaporated, remove the meat from the pan.
  7. Check if there’s still oil in the pan, then sauté the garlic until medium brown.
  8. Put back the meat and add soy sauce, water, vinegar and sugar.
  9. Wait for it t boil.
  10. Turn of heat and it’s ready to serve.

Enjoy!

about_me_signsmall

I would love to hear from you.

