Cheers 2017!

2016 – a year I don’t have to explain for ages because those who know, know. We have had our ups and downs and things are very much in flux but for better or for worse, they are always there to make me laugh at myself, to give me a nudge when I take things too far or too seriously.

If you had told me a year ago that I will meet the man of my life – (supervisor turned boyfriend) live with him and have a baby, well.. I would’ve spit wine on your face laughing, but it happened. I am so much thankful of what happened to my life and to have the chance to go forward with my beloved – Terrence and Dreu.

So goodbye 2016, you taught us so much about ourselves and it’s been an awesome ride so for that I applaud you. It’s time for some closure now though as 2017 will be the giver that never stops giving and that’s what we’ve all been waiting for.

And because I was always dark and I hate holidays, like I literally turn off my phone during Birthdays, Christmas and New Year’s Eve but am now lit because of so much joy in my life because of my family so Happy New Year everyone. Cheers to 2017!

I would love to hear from you.

